Author Topic: Warning: exec() has been disabled (Autothumbnailing) ?!  (Read 6954 times)

Offline Shine2

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
Warning: exec() has been disabled (Autothumbnailing) ?!
« on: January 11, 2003, 05:44:47 PM »
I've installed netpbm the correct way (works also with other gallery).
 After I've uploaded the image(s) and want to autothumbnail them i get the message:
Erstelle Thumbnail für: test (03.jpg) ....  
Warning: exec() has been disabled for security reasons in /www/htdocs/xxxx/beeldspraak/includes/image_utils.php on line 111

Fehler beim Erstellen des Thumbnails!

Since I am not a programmer I really don't know what this means and what I should do to get it work.
The path to netpbm is definately correct.

Grtz., Shine2

Offline Jan

• Administrator
  • 4images Guru
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2003, 06:11:40 PM »
Your hoster has disabled the exec() function which is neccessary for creating thumbnails. The only way is to ask him if he can enable the function.

Jan
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline Shine2

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2003, 06:22:42 PM »
Not long ago I posted a similar question. See:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2304&highlight=netpbm

But then I got the 'system' problem ;-) Changed it into (like you said) exec and it worked well then. No of a sudden it doesn't.
Contacting the hoster because they've made some changes.
How do one gets crazy....... I am busy in finding out the problem all day  :evil:  :evil:

Jan thanks, will contact them.

Grtz., Shine

Offline Shine2

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2003, 12:41:25 AM »